Nvidia Tegra 4 Details and Roadmap Leaked

Last year, Nvidia announced the Tegra family roadmap until 2014 with Kal-El (NVidia Tegra 3),  Wayne (NVidia Tegra 4),  Logan (Nvidia Tegra 5) and Stark (Nvidia Tegra 6).

NVidia Tegra 2, Kal-El, Wayne, Logan and Stark Roadmap
NVidia Tegra Roadmap up to 2014

The first half of 2012 should be the time where the Tegra 4 (codenamed Wayne) should be announced. In the meantime, VRZone shared a slide showing the different versions of Tegra 4 and the detailed roadmap. NVidia Tegra 4 processor will used the same 4-PLUS-1 configuration (4 main cores + 1 low power companion core) as Nvidia Tegra 3, except the Cortex A9 cores will be replaced by Cortex A15 and the chipset will run at frequencies ranging from 1.2GHz to 2.0GHz.

Tegra 4 Cortex A15 quad core schedule and details
Nvidia Tegra4 Roadmap

There will be 4 flavors of Tegra 4:

  • T40 – Quad Core Cortex A15 @ 1.8 GHz aimed at 10″ high-end tablets.
  • T43 – Quad Core Cortex A15 @ 2.0 GHz aimed at 10″ high-end tablets.
  • AP40 – Quad Core Cortex A15 @ 1.2 to 1.8 GHz aimed at 10″ mainstream tablets.
  • SP3X – Quad Core Cortex A9 @ 1.2 to 2 GHz aimed at 7″ mainstream tablets. This SoC will also include an LTE/HSPA modem.

The first Tegra 4 (T40) should be available by Q1 2013, which would imply Tegra 4 devices to be available by the end of 2013, whereas all other variants are planned for Q3 2013 and products likely in the first half of 2014.

Share this:
FacebookTwitterHacker NewsSlashdotRedditLinkedInPinterestFlipboardMeWeLineEmailShare

Support CNX Software! Donate via cryptocurrencies, become a Patron on Patreon, or purchase goods on Amazon or Aliexpress

ROCK 5 ITX RK3588 mini-ITX motherboard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Khadas VIM4 SBC
Khadas VIM4 SBC